Board of Directors
Volunteer professionals and industry experts who guide and support our values.

Volunteer Professionals Make Up Our Board of Directors

Credit Counselling Society is a registered, non-profit service that is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our directors help guide our organization to achieve our mission based on their diverse expertise and perspectives. All of our board members reside in communities across Canada.

Manjit K. Bains, CPA, CMA, Board Chair
President of Bains Strategies
Public Member

Stephen Rotstein, LLB, Vice Chair
Vice President Policy & Regulatory Affairs & General Counsel
Financial Planning Standards Council
Public Member

Jan Sampson, FCPA, FCA, Treasurer
Executive Vice-President Education and Member Engagement
Chartered Professional Accountants of BC

Neil Blanchard
Public Member

Susan Ryan
Public Member

Cyndie Kremyr
Public Member

Scott Hannah, DT, RQIC
President & CEO
Credit Counselling Society