Skip to main content

Volunteer Professionals Make Up Our Board of Directors

Credit Counselling Society is a registered, non-profit service that is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our directors help guide our organization to achieve our mission based on their diverse expertise and perspectives. All of our board members reside in communities across Canada.

Tom Aquiline, Board Chair
Retired Director for Consumer Protection BC
Public Member

Manjit K. Bains, CPA, CMA, Vice Chair
President of Bains Strategies
Public Member Our Mission Statement: We Help, We Educate, We Give Hope

Lyle Handfield, CGA, Treasurer
Certified General Accountants Association of Canada

Ed Helder
Canadian Tire Bank
Public Member

Jan Sampson, FCPA, FCA
Executive Vice-President Education and Member Engagement
Chartered Professional Accountants of BC

Scott Hannah, DT, RQIC
President & CEO
Credit Counselling Society